Header Image 3

Now Available:

Shout: An Anthology of Resistance Poetry and Short Fiction

I am thrilled to have my story “Emma’s Knives” included in this terrific collection, from Not A Pipe Publishing.

The Gospel According to St. Rage

Barbara and the Rage Brigade

Daughter of Magic

Wizard Girl

Thanks for stopping by! If you’re here, you must be interested in fiction or music or both. I hope you find something you like. To find out about books I’ve written or contributed to, go to the My Books tab. My Stories is a place to access stand-alone short stories, bonus material, and other short fiction. I occasionally review books by other authors; those written before I started blogging on this site can be found under the Reviews tab. Going forward, reviews will appear under the Blog tab. And I write a weekly blog about band names, Square Pig in a Round Hole, which can also be found in the Blog tab. Sometimes I might have other things to say there, as well, so watch that space as it evolves. New in 2019, I’ve started a quarterly newsletter where I share what I’m writing and reading, plus blog highlights and more. Sign up here.